Will the person i blocked on Facebook know.
The blocked contact will no longer be able to call and text you. Also, the blocked user will not see when you are online. In addition, Facebook Messenger will send you a notification every time someone tries to add you to a group chat that is associated with any of your blocked contacts.
Of course, they won’t get a notification about you blocking them. But, there are some ways to see if you have been blocked.
One of the easiest ways to do so is to send them a direct message.
1. Open the Facebook Messenger app.
2. Click on the icon in the upper right corner that looks like a pen and notebook. This icon may look like a plus symbol in some versions of the app.
3. After clicking the icon, the application will ask you to enter the name of the person to whom you want to send the message. Start typing your friend’s name in the box. If his name and photo are displayed on the screen, you will be able to send them a message, which also means that you have not been blocked. If they are not displayed, it means that you are either blocked or you typed his name incorrectly.
They don’t get a notification that they are blocked, but surely if they go to look for you, they won’t see you and then if they try to message you – they won’t be able to – so.